Carlisle Primary School Important Information

Term 2 - Week 9

Important Dates

Term 2
  • Wednesday 3rd July ~ Half Day For Students (They need to be picked up at 11.30am)
  • Wednesday 3rd July ~ Parent/Teacher Meetings (Commencing at 12pm)
  • Thursday 4th July ~ Next assembly ~ NAIDOC Day 
  • Friday 5th July ~ Last Day of Term 2

Term 3

  • Monday 22nd July ~ School Development Day (No Students Attend)
  • Tuesday 23rd July ~ Students First Day of Term 3
  • Tuesday 30th July ~ 100 Stories Morning Tea at 10am (All past students and staff are welcome)
  • Wednesday 31st July ~ WAGSMS Concert at Crown (Choir & Dance Students)
  • Wednesday 7th August ~ Assembly (Rooms 6 & 9)
  • Week 4 ~ Science Week
  • Week 5 ~ Book Week
  • Wednesday 21st August ~ Assembly (Book Week Dress up/Parade)
  • Thursday 22nd August ~ Interschool Cross Country (Selected students)
  • Sunday 18th August ~ Family Portraits Fundraiser (Run by Carlisle Family Connect)
  • Week 7 ~ Years 5/6 Camp
  • Monday 9th September ~ Reading Out Loud Awards (ROLA) (Selected Students)
  • Tuesday 10th September ~ Faction Athletics Jumps & Throws (Selected Students)
  • Wednesday 11th September ~ Assembly (Pre Primary Rooms 18 & 19)
  • Thursday 12th September ~ Faction Athletics Carnival
  • Week 9 & Week 10 ~ Interm Swimming Lessons (Pre Primary to Year 6)
  • Friday 27th September ~ Last Day of Term 3

Term 4

  • Monday 14th October ~ First Day of Term 4 for Students & Staff
  • Friday 8th November ~ Centenary Open Day
  • Monday 11th November ~ Interschool Athletics Carnival (Selected Students)
  • Friday 6th December ~ NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS (Staff Training)
  • Wednesday 11th December ~ End of Year Concert
  • Wednesday 18th December ~ Year 6 Graduation Assembly
  • Thursday 19th December ~ Last Day of Term 4 for Students


Other School News

Our New Student Absentee SMS App

In an effort to improve the efficiency of student attendance records when they are absent or late, we are trialling a new text messaging system called MessageYou. If your child/children are absent and you have not notified the school before 10am via one of our notification methods such as the Skoolbag App on your phone (the preferred method), via the website, email or phone then you will receive an automated text message similar to the one pictured from the MessageYou system. You then simply reply to the message with your child's name, the date and the reason they are absent or were late.

The automated system also sends a text message for any unexplained absences we have for your child from earlier dates.

Early Pick-Up For Students

When

July 3, 2019 11:30 AM to July 3, 2019 11:30 AM

Where

Carlisle Primary School, 1 Wright Street, Kewdale

More information

Students finish at 11.30am sharp to allow for the Parent/Teacher meetings to commence at 12pm.

Parent/Teacher Meetings

When

July 3, 2019 12:00 PM to July 3, 2019 5:00 PM

Where

1 Wright Street, Kewdale WA, Australia

More information

Parent/Teacher meetings will be held from 12pm on Wednesday 3rd July.

Students finish school at 11.30am.